Foothill Symphonic Winds Logo

FSW in concert at the Cubberley Theatre

The Foothill Symphonic Winds (FSW) was formed in 1980. The ensemble performs classical and contemporary works written or transcribed for symphonic wind ensemble or concert band. The aim is to assist the musicians in continuing their musical growth while also providing high-caliber musical entertainment for the community. The FSW was a class offered by Foothill College in Los Altos Hills until all Music Performance classes were cancelled in the summer of 2011. The members of the FSW wanted to continue to operate in its traditional format, except as a non-profit organization. Articles of Incorporation were filed, a Board of Directors elected, and 501(c)(3) tax exempt status granted to the FSW by the IRS.

To learn more about the Foothill Symphonic Winds, click here.

For the 2023-4 performance year, the FSW will rehearse Wednesday evenings at the Mountain View High School, Packard Hall, 3535 Truman Avenue, Mountain View, CA.

We meet in Fall, Winter, and Spring sessions. Our first rehearsal of the Fall session will be Wednesday, September 20, 2023, downbeat at 7:30 PM.  While we don't have a fixed instrumentation, we do have a limit on our total membership for musical and logistical reasons. Musicians interested in joining the ensemble must receive approval from our Music Director (Contact).  Existing members can register for a session or pay dues by using the following link:  Register 

Concert Schedule

Concert Title

David Bruce Adams, Music Director
Sunday, June 4, 2023 at 3:30 PM

Cubberley Theatre, 4000 Middlefield Road, Palo Alto, CA
Adults:  $20        Students & Seniors:  $10
Tickets available at the Box Office 30 min before the concert
General Admission tickets may be purchased on-line  at
Lil Regie

June 23 poster
Click above for larger image

Florentiner March

Julius Fucik / M. L. Lake

Folk Suite for Band

William Grant Still


Morton Gould


Frank Ticeli

Midway March

John Williams / Paul Lavender

O Magnum Mysterium
Morten Lauridsen / H. Robert Reynolds

High Adventure
Randol Alan Bass

My Fair Lady Selection
Frederick Loewe / Robert Russell Bennett

Program Notes (PDF - 942 kB)        

Join this event on facebook                

Masking against COVID-19 is optional for all in attendance.

Upcoming Concerts

3:30 PM, Cubberley Theatre
December 3, 2023
March 10, 2024
June 2, 2024